There are three Locations for Orthopedic Specialists of Texarkana, P.L.L.C.

Dr. C. Chris Alkire M.D.
Dr. Jeffrey T. DeHaan M.D.
Dr. Gregory J. Smolarz M.D.
Dr. Harold G. Weems Jr. M.D.

P.O. Box 7648
Medical Office Plaza
1002 Texas Blvd, Ste. 501

Texarkana, TX. 75501-7648
Tel (903)792-5005
Fax (903)792-4685

Map It

Dr. John R. Gregory M.D.

2604 St. Michaels Drive, Ste, 239B
Texarkana, TX. 75503
Tel (903) 614-5200
Fax (903) 614-5210

Map It

Dr. Richard M. Hilborn M.D.
Dr. Thomas C. Young M.D.

2604 St. Michael Drive
Suite 239
Texarkana, TX 75503
Tel (903)614-5400
Fax (903)614-5412

Map It


  1. In the event of an injury during weekdays 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., call any OST location. Your call will be directed to the appointment secretary. If there are no immediate appointments available, arrangements will be made for you to see the next available Physician.

  2. In the event of an emergency when OST is closed, call an OST location. Your call will be answered by the OST exchange. Give the operator you name, the name of your physician and a phone number where you can be reached. You will then be called by your physician or one of his colleagues that is "on call" for him.


All OST physicians are Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeons.